SACSC Awards Recognise Exceptional Shopping Centre Designs And More


The annual South African Council of Shopping Centres (SACSC) Retail Design and Development Awards (RDDA) identify and award outstanding design and economic success of shopping centres within the South African property industry.

The RDDAs are awarded annually to entrants that display a seamless integration of design excellence with innovation and environmental consciousness.

They look for:

– Excellent design resolution.
– The achievement of a clear overall development goal.
– A positive response to the market and surroundings.
– The use of innovative design and construction solutions.
– The adoption of environmental techniques.

The RDDA aims to encourage designers, architects and developers in the industry to strive consistently for high standards, as well as raising the bar for design and development. This results in an industry that is constantly innovating, creating and challenging itself – a mark of world leaders in retail design and development. Enter here.

The annual SACSC Footprint Marketing Awards seek to recognise exceptional shopping centre marketing, innovation and creative achievements, together with economic success, within the South African property industry. Enter here.

This article was sourced from