One Show 2021 Announces Fee Reduction For Agency And Brand Entries From SA

One Show 2021 Announces Fee Reduction For Entries Received From SA

Notable changes by The One Club for Creativity have been made to help agencies and brands who continue to be affected by the global pandemic.  In addition to adjusted entry fees for certain regions, this year’s show has extended entry deadlines and new categories and disciplines that reflect the way the industry now works.

The One Club for Creativity has announced a fee reduction of 15% for The One Show 2021 entries received from South Africa in recognition of financial challenges faced by agencies and brands based in countries whose currency has been devalued versus the US dollar.

Kevin Swanepoel, CEO, The One Club said, ‘We recognise agencies and brands in some countries are under financial pressures due to currency devaluation and don’t want fees to be a barrier to entry. As a non-profit whose mission is to support the creative community and celebrate great work, we’re committed to levelling the global playing field and finding ways to help creatives get the recognition they deserve.’ 

He went on to call upon other awards shows to do the same. ‘Helping the industry is absolutely the right thing to do, and we challenge other shows to follow our lead,’ said Swanepoel.  ‘Agencies and brands shouldn’t be penalised for currency issues in their countries.’

In addition to South Africa, 24 other countries and regions also qualify for two-tiered adjustments of 10-15%: Argentina, Azerbaijan, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Egypt, Guatemala,  Hungary, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldavia, Oman, Poland, Peru, Philippines, Romania, Russia, Taiwan, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela and Vietnam.

 The One Club for Creativity has opened the call for entries for The One Show 2021Entries can be submitted now, with fees increasing after each deadline period. Early entry deadline for the greatest savings is December 31, 2020, with the regular deadline March 12, 2021.  The extended deadline is 19 March 19 2021, and final deadline 26 March 2021.